Air Community Trust logo in green

About Kirkhill and Bunchrew Community Council

Logo of community council

Kirkhill and Bunchrew Community Council is a voluntary organisation set up by statute by the Local Authority and run by local residents to act on behalf of its area. As the most local tier of elected representation, Community Councils play an important role in local democracy.

Community Councils are comprised of people who care about their community and want to make it a better place to live. Our community councillors were elected in November 2019.

The communities of Cabrich and Clunes lie within the area of Kiltarlity Community Council – see their website

Community Councillors

Frederick Geddes – Newtonhill, Lentran, Inverness, IV3 8RN

Cameron Kemp (Chair) – West Alltnaceardaich, Lentran, Inverness, IV3 8RN

Ally MacNeil – The Old Crofthouse, 4 Newtonhill Inverness, IV3 8RN               

Judith Rumbold – Taigh Sona, Lentran, Inverness, IV3 8RL

Lindsey Stout – 17 Newton Park, Kirkhill, Inverness, IV5 7QB

Karen Young – Glen Rowan, Bunchrew, Inverness IV3 8TB


Contact More information about the Community Council can be found on their facebook page.

Kirkhill and Bunchrew Community Council Meeting Dates 2021:

All meetings are presently held on Zoom (for a link contact the above email address) and begin at 1930 hours. Agendas are posted in advance on the above Facebook page.

26 January

16 March

4 May

22 June

24 August

5 October

23 November

Minutes of meetings

The Community Council publish their minutes of meetings. Minutes of previous meetings.